ASIP = Meritorious Indeed!!

The American Society for Investigative Pathology will be honoring a plethora of science talent at this year’s Experimental Biology Meeting in San Diego. The reception is scheduled to take place on Monday, April 23, 2012 in the San Diego Convention Center Rm. 16A.  The researchers represent some of the leading scientists in the pathology field and are setting the pace for future trainees.

Awards will be given in several categories ranging from undergraduate research awards to awards for established principle investigators.

Check out the award winners below!

2012 Gold-Headed Cane Award – Federick F. Becker, MD

Rous-Whipple Award – Patricia D’ Amore, PhD

Outstanding Investigator Award – Dr. Kojo Elenitoba-Johnson, MD

2012 ASIP Robbins Distinguished Educator Award – Peter G. Anderson, D.V.M., PhD

2012 Cotran Established Investigator Award – Andrei I. Ivanov, PhD

2012 ASIP Excellence in Science Award – Edward B. Lee, MD, PhD

Let’s not forget our future science leaders!!

ASIP 2012 Trainee Travel Awards

Experimental Pathologist in Training Award – Ronen Sumagin

Postdocotral Merit Award – Michael Schnoor

Experimental Pathologist-in-Graduate Training Award – Jacqueline D. Jones

Predoctoral Merit Awards – Prince Awuah, Duke A. Geem

A.D. Sobel – ASIP Education Fund Scholars – Shijun Wang, David P. Sullivan, Porfirio Nava-Dominguez, Emily D. Wickline, Kristine Wadosky, David Wayne Melton

ASIP Travel Awards – Veronica Azcutia, Ludovic Benard, Kari Nejak-Bowen, Ana C. Monteiro, Maria L. Tomasi, Vanessa Kissoon-Singh, Manirath Khounlotham, Ines Barone, Nayden Gueroguieve Naydenov, Jonathan Proto

Minority Travel Trainee Travel Award – Diana Londono, Rogelio Zamilpa, Angel Byrd, Lantz Mackey, Cindy Thomas-Charles, Evan Delgado, Rodolfo Villareal-Calderon, Olachi Mezu-Ndubuisi, Courtney Johnson, Dylan Heart






Leave a Reply